Harold Youngman Prize Winners 2016

28 Submissions were received this year. Oral prize judges were Ian Driver, Ipswich and John Deloughry, Peterborough. Poster prize judges were Jonathan Payne, Norwich and Kate Berkshire, Peterborough.


First Prize & Harold Youngman Medal

Mark Plummer, Clinical Fellow, NCCU, CUHFT



Second Prize

Joel Chin, Specialist Trainee, Luton & Dunstable NHS Trust



Third Prize

S Samad, Core Trainee, QEH, King’s Lynn



Highly Commended (oral)

Sophie Kelly, Medical Student, Cambridge University



Poster Prize Winner

Anna Hutton, Specialist Trainee, NNUH



Highly Commended (poster)

Emma Lang, Medical Student, Cambridge University






Trade Sponsorship and Support 2016

The East Anglian Association of Anaesthetists is extremely grateful to the companies that provide sponsorship and support to our educational event. It is through this ongoing support that our non-profit making organisation can continue to stage the Core Topics Meeting and provide an annual prize for trainees in the East of England. The companies supporting our event are listed below :

Company Representative(s)
Ambu Zuzanna Cikorska & Ben Greenwood
Baxter Michael Little & Kirsty Mitchell
Bbraun Keith Derwent, Tanya Cooper & Mark Jessop
CSL Behring Ann McDonnell
Fannin Jo Pilsworth
GE Healthcare Joshua Chater
Intersurgical Paul Wasmuth
MDU Nina Vaseer, Gary Pagram & Ruth Burgoin
MSD Tremayne Rutherford
Pajunk Jeremy Langley
Pentland Medical Jamie Munro
Proact Medical Julian Wilkinson
Smiths Medical Geraldine Fox, Adam Murby & Dawn Grainger
Vygon Tom Martin & Mike Saracino
Wesleyan Medical Peter Shanley & Vic Mortlock